Great Northern University vs. Whitworth University
Small private institution in Spokane focused on education with open admissions and tuition of $18,300.
Whitworth University
Private liberal arts university in Spokane with accessible admissions and strong social sciences focus.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileGreat Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitworth University: 29
- Endowment (End of Year)Great Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitworth University: $202,119,120
- SAT Math 75th PercentileGreat Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitworth University: 650
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileGreat Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitworth University: 670
Great Northern University Whitworth University
- Acceptance Rate100%86.8%
- Annual In-State Tuition$18,300$51,500
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,300$51,500
- Room and Board$5,000$14,300
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$23,300$65,800
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$23,300$65,800
- Total Student Enrollment362,345
| Metric | Great Northern University | Whitworth University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 100% | 86.8% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $18,300 | $51,500 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,300 | $51,500 |
| Room and Board | $5,000 | $14,300 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $23,300 | $65,800 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $23,300 | $65,800 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 36 | 2,345 |