Great Northern University vs. Whitman College
Small private institution in Spokane focused on education with open admissions and tuition of $18,300.
Whitman College
Private liberal arts college in Washington with 50% acceptance rate and strong test scores across 1,544 students.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileGreat Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitman College: 33
- Endowment (End of Year)Great Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitman College: $785,977,679
- SAT Math 75th PercentileGreat Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitman College: 740
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileGreat Northern University: Data Not Reported Whitman College: 740
Great Northern University Whitman College
- Acceptance Rate100%50%
- Annual In-State Tuition$18,300$63,510
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$18,300$63,510
- Room and Board$5,000$15,080
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$23,300$78,590
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$23,300$78,590
- Total Student Enrollment361,544
| Metric | Great Northern University | Whitman College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 100% | 50% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $18,300 | $63,510 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $18,300 | $63,510 |
| Room and Board | $5,000 | $15,080 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $23,300 | $78,590 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $23,300 | $78,590 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 36 | 1,544 |