Elizabeth City State University vs. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
HBCU in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, emphasizing homeland security and protective services with accessible admissions.
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Research-active public university in North Carolina with accessible admissions and low in-state tuition of $4,422.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Greensboro: 27
- SAT Math 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Greensboro: 620
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Greensboro: 660
Elizabeth City State University University of North Carolina at Greensboro
- Acceptance Rate70.5%89.8%
- Annual In-State Tuition$1,000$4,422
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$5,000$20,773
- Endowment (End of Year)$164,538,368$988,537,768
- Room and Board$9,110$10,688
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$10,110$15,110
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$14,110$31,461
- Total Student Enrollment2,16517,743
| Metric | Elizabeth City State University | University of North Carolina at Greensboro |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.5% | 89.8% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $1,000 | $4,422 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $5,000 | $20,773 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $164,538,368 | $988,537,768 |
| Room and Board | $9,110 | $10,688 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $10,110 | $15,110 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $14,110 | $31,461 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,165 | 17,743 |