Elizabeth City State University vs. University of North Carolina Asheville
HBCU in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, emphasizing homeland security and protective services with accessible admissions.
University of North Carolina Asheville
Public liberal arts college in Asheville with accessible admissions and strong emphasis on visual and performing arts.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina Asheville: 29
- SAT Math 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina Asheville: 660
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina Asheville: 690
Elizabeth City State University University of North Carolina Asheville
- Acceptance Rate70.5%93.9%
- Annual In-State Tuition$1,000$4,122
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$5,000$21,470
- Endowment (End of Year)$164,538,368$142,201,680
- Room and Board$9,110$11,398
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$10,110$15,520
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$14,110$32,868
- Total Student Enrollment2,1652,925
| Metric | Elizabeth City State University | University of North Carolina Asheville |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.5% | 93.9% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $1,000 | $4,122 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $5,000 | $21,470 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $164,538,368 | $142,201,680 |
| Room and Board | $9,110 | $11,398 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $10,110 | $15,520 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $14,110 | $32,868 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,165 | 2,925 |