Elizabeth City State University vs. North Carolina A & T State University
HBCU in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, emphasizing homeland security and protective services with accessible admissions.
North Carolina A & T State University
Historically Black public research university in Greensboro with strong engineering focus and 46.2% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported North Carolina A & T State University: 22
- SAT Math 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported North Carolina A & T State University: 580
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported North Carolina A & T State University: 610
Elizabeth City State University North Carolina A & T State University
- Acceptance Rate70.5%46.2%
- Annual In-State Tuition$1,000$3,540
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$5,000$17,400
- Endowment (End of Year)$164,538,368$684,629,356
- Room and Board$9,110$9,712
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$10,110$13,252
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$14,110$27,112
- Total Student Enrollment2,16513,885
| Metric | Elizabeth City State University | North Carolina A & T State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.5% | 46.2% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $1,000 | $3,540 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $5,000 | $17,400 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $164,538,368 | $684,629,356 |
| Room and Board | $9,110 | $9,712 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $10,110 | $13,252 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $14,110 | $27,112 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,165 | 13,885 |