Elizabeth City State University vs. University of North Carolina at Charlotte
HBCU in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, emphasizing homeland security and protective services with accessible admissions.
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Research 1 university in Charlotte with high enrollment, accessible admissions, and strong business programs.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Charlotte: 27
- SAT Math 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Charlotte: 670
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Charlotte: 650
Elizabeth City State University University of North Carolina at Charlotte
- Acceptance Rate70.5%80.2%
- Annual In-State Tuition$1,000$3,812
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$5,000$19,065
- Endowment (End of Year)$164,538,368$1,189,114,680
- Room and Board$9,110$12,492
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$10,110$16,304
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$14,110$31,557
- Total Student Enrollment2,16530,298
| Metric | Elizabeth City State University | University of North Carolina at Charlotte |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.5% | 80.2% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $1,000 | $3,812 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $5,000 | $19,065 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $164,538,368 | $1,189,114,680 |
| Room and Board | $9,110 | $12,492 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $10,110 | $16,304 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $14,110 | $31,557 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,165 | 30,298 |