Elizabeth City State University vs. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
HBCU in Elizabeth City, North Carolina, emphasizing homeland security and protective services with accessible admissions.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Research 1 institution in Chapel Hill with 18.7% acceptance rate and strong social sciences programs.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill: 34
- SAT Math 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill: 780
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileElizabeth City State University: Data Not Reported University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill: 750
Elizabeth City State University University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
- Acceptance Rate70.5%18.7%
- Annual In-State Tuition$1,000$7,019
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$5,000$39,228
- Endowment (End of Year)$164,538,368$4,894,456,665
- Room and Board$9,110$13,804
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$10,110$20,823
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$14,110$53,032
- Total Student Enrollment2,16532,234
| Metric | Elizabeth City State University | University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.5% | 18.7% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $1,000 | $7,019 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $5,000 | $39,228 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $164,538,368 | $4,894,456,665 |
| Room and Board | $9,110 | $13,804 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $10,110 | $20,823 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $14,110 | $53,032 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,165 | 32,234 |