Cornish College of the Arts vs. Whitworth University
Specialized arts college in Seattle with visual and performing arts focus and 70.5% acceptance rate.
Whitworth University
Private liberal arts university in Spokane with accessible admissions and strong social sciences focus.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCornish College of the Arts: Data Not Reported Whitworth University: 29
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCornish College of the Arts: Data Not Reported Whitworth University: 650
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCornish College of the Arts: Data Not Reported Whitworth University: 670
Cornish College of the Arts Whitworth University
- Acceptance Rate70.5%86.8%
- Annual In-State Tuition$40,038$51,500
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$40,038$51,500
- Endowment (End of Year)$12,824,898$202,119,120
- Room and Board$16,213$14,300
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$56,251$65,800
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$56,251$65,800
- Total Student Enrollment5022,345
| Metric | Cornish College of the Arts | Whitworth University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.5% | 86.8% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $40,038 | $51,500 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $40,038 | $51,500 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $12,824,898 | $202,119,120 |
| Room and Board | $16,213 | $14,300 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $56,251 | $65,800 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $56,251 | $65,800 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 502 | 2,345 |