Cornish College of the Arts vs. Whitman College
Specialized arts college in Seattle with visual and performing arts focus and 70.5% acceptance rate.
Whitman College
Private liberal arts college in Washington with 50% acceptance rate and strong test scores across 1,544 students.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCornish College of the Arts: Data Not Reported Whitman College: 33
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCornish College of the Arts: Data Not Reported Whitman College: 740
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCornish College of the Arts: Data Not Reported Whitman College: 740
Cornish College of the Arts Whitman College
- Acceptance Rate70.5%50%
- Annual In-State Tuition$40,038$63,510
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$40,038$63,510
- Endowment (End of Year)$12,824,898$785,977,679
- Room and Board$16,213$15,080
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$56,251$78,590
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$56,251$78,590
- Total Student Enrollment5021,544
| Metric | Cornish College of the Arts | Whitman College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 70.5% | 50% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $40,038 | $63,510 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $40,038 | $63,510 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $12,824,898 | $785,977,679 |
| Room and Board | $16,213 | $15,080 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $56,251 | $78,590 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $56,251 | $78,590 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 502 | 1,544 |