Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus vs. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks
Public research university in western Pennsylvania with accessible admissions and low in-state tuition of $7,716.
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks
Penn State's suburban Reading campus serves 1,944 students with open admissions and business-focused baccalaureate programs.
- Endowment (End of Year)Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus: Data Not Reported Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks: Data Not Reported
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks
- Acceptance Rate91.2%97.1%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2429
- Annual In-State Tuition$7,716$15,388
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$11,200$26,374
- Room and Board$12,570$14,956
- SAT Math 75th Percentile570660
- SAT Reading 75th Percentile600650
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$20,286$30,344
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$23,770$41,330
- Total Student Enrollment9,2461,944
| Metric | Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus | Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 91.2% | 97.1% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 24 | 29 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $7,716 | $15,388 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $11,200 | $26,374 |
| Room and Board | $12,570 | $14,956 |
| SAT Math 75th Percentile | 570 | 660 |
| SAT Reading 75th Percentile | 600 | 650 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $20,286 | $30,344 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $23,770 | $41,330 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 9,246 | 1,944 |