Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus vs. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Abington
Public research university in western Pennsylvania with accessible admissions and low in-state tuition of $7,716.
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Abington
Penn State's suburban Abington campus offers accessible four-year degrees with open admissions and low in-state tuition.
- Endowment (End of Year)Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus: Data Not Reported Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Abington: Data Not Reported
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Abington
- Acceptance Rate91.2%92%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2427
- Annual In-State Tuition$7,716$14,684
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$11,200$25,080
- Room and Board$12,570$12,136
- SAT Math 75th Percentile570660
- SAT Reading 75th Percentile600650
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$20,286$26,820
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$23,770$37,216
- Total Student Enrollment9,2463,095
| Metric | Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus | Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Abington |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 91.2% | 92% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 24 | 27 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $7,716 | $14,684 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $11,200 | $25,080 |
| Room and Board | $12,570 | $12,136 |
| SAT Math 75th Percentile | 570 | 660 |
| SAT Reading 75th Percentile | 600 | 650 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $20,286 | $26,820 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $23,770 | $37,216 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 9,246 | 3,095 |