Central State University vs. University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
Historically Black university in rural Ohio with low tuition and a focus on business and management programs.
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
Research 1 university in Cincinnati with open admissions and strong doctoral programs across engineering, medicine, and business.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCentral State University: Data Not Reported University of Cincinnati-Main Campus: 29
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCentral State University: Data Not Reported University of Cincinnati-Main Campus: 690
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCentral State University: Data Not Reported University of Cincinnati-Main Campus: 670
Central State University University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
- Acceptance Rate46%87.7%
- Annual In-State Tuition$5,638$11,685
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$7,638$27,019
- Endowment (End of Year)$104,407,220$2,005,651,899
- Room and Board$12,026$13,564
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$17,664$25,249
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$19,664$40,583
- Total Student Enrollment3,45443,338
| Metric | Central State University | University of Cincinnati-Main Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 46% | 87.7% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $5,638 | $11,685 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $7,638 | $27,019 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $104,407,220 | $2,005,651,899 |
| Room and Board | $12,026 | $13,564 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $17,664 | $25,249 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $19,664 | $40,583 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 3,454 | 43,338 |