Central State University vs. Kent State University at Stark
Historically Black university in rural Ohio with low tuition and a focus on business and management programs.
Kent State University at Stark
A regional public campus in suburban Ohio serving 3,433 students with low in-state tuition of $8,105.
- Acceptance RateCentral State University: 46% Kent State University at Stark: Data Not Reported
- Endowment (End of Year)Central State University: $104,407,220 Kent State University at Stark: Data Not Reported
- Room and BoardCentral State University: $12,026 Kent State University at Stark: Data Not Reported
Central State University Kent State University at Stark
- Annual In-State Tuition$5,638$8,105
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$7,638$17,863
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$17,664$8,105
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$19,664$17,863
- Total Student Enrollment3,4543,433
| Metric | Central State University | Kent State University at Stark |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $5,638 | $8,105 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $7,638 | $17,863 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $17,664 | $8,105 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $19,664 | $17,863 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 3,454 | 3,433 |