Central State University vs. Edison State Community College
Historically Black university in rural Ohio with low tuition and a focus on business and management programs.
Edison State Community College
Rural Ohio public college offering affordable liberal arts education with minimal tuition.
- Acceptance RateCentral State University: 46% Edison State Community College: Data Not Reported
- Room and BoardCentral State University: $12,026 Edison State Community College: Data Not Reported
Central State University Edison State Community College
- Annual In-State Tuition$5,638$3,848
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$7,638$7,695
- Endowment (End of Year)$104,407,220$15,130,572
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$17,664$3,848
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$19,664$7,695
- Total Student Enrollment3,4544,548
| Metric | Central State University | Edison State Community College |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $5,638 | $3,848 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $7,638 | $7,695 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $104,407,220 | $15,130,572 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $17,664 | $3,848 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $19,664 | $7,695 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 3,454 | 4,548 |