Central State University vs. Kent State University at Kent
Historically Black university in rural Ohio with low tuition and a focus on business and management programs.
Kent State University at Kent
Research-active public university in suburban Ohio enrolling 26,106 students with accessible admissions and moderate tuition.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCentral State University: Data Not Reported Kent State University at Kent: 25
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCentral State University: Data Not Reported Kent State University at Kent: 610
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCentral State University: Data Not Reported Kent State University at Kent: 620
Central State University Kent State University at Kent
- Acceptance Rate46%86.6%
- Annual In-State Tuition$5,638$12,042
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$7,638$21,397
- Endowment (End of Year)$104,407,220$567,544,000
- Room and Board$12,026$14,440
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$17,664$26,482
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$19,664$35,837
- Total Student Enrollment3,45426,106
| Metric | Central State University | Kent State University at Kent |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 46% | 86.6% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $5,638 | $12,042 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $7,638 | $21,397 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $104,407,220 | $567,544,000 |
| Room and Board | $12,026 | $14,440 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $17,664 | $26,482 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $19,664 | $35,837 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 3,454 | 26,106 |