Bluefield University vs. Hollins University
Private undergraduate institution in Bluefield, Virginia with focus on business and management programs.
Hollins University
Small private liberal arts university in Virginia with English as its signature program and a 71% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileBluefield University: Data Not Reported Hollins University: 29
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBluefield University: Data Not Reported Hollins University: 620
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBluefield University: Data Not Reported Hollins University: 710
Bluefield University Hollins University
- Acceptance Rate62.7%70.9%
- Annual In-State Tuition$24,950$42,600
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$24,950$42,600
- Endowment (End of Year)$7,310,115$303,839,322
- Room and Board$9,480$15,800
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$34,430$58,400
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$34,430$58,400
- Total Student Enrollment989782
| Metric | Bluefield University | Hollins University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 62.7% | 70.9% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $24,950 | $42,600 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $24,950 | $42,600 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $7,310,115 | $303,839,322 |
| Room and Board | $9,480 | $15,800 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $34,430 | $58,400 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $34,430 | $58,400 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 989 | 782 |