Bluefield University vs. Emory & Henry University
Private undergraduate institution in Bluefield, Virginia with focus on business and management programs.
Emory & Henry University
Small rural Virginia liberal arts college with open admissions and strong kinesiology and parks/recreation programming.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileBluefield University: Data Not Reported Emory & Henry University: 30
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBluefield University: Data Not Reported Emory & Henry University: 610
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBluefield University: Data Not Reported Emory & Henry University: 630
Bluefield University Emory & Henry University
- Acceptance Rate62.7%96.3%
- Annual In-State Tuition$24,950$39,000
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$24,950$39,000
- Endowment (End of Year)$7,310,115$110,692,480
- Room and Board$9,480$14,648
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$34,430$53,648
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$34,430$53,648
- Total Student Enrollment9891,364
| Metric | Bluefield University | Emory & Henry University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 62.7% | 96.3% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $24,950 | $39,000 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $24,950 | $39,000 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $7,310,115 | $110,692,480 |
| Room and Board | $9,480 | $14,648 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $34,430 | $53,648 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $34,430 | $53,648 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 989 | 1,364 |