Ottawa University-Ottawa vs. Southwestern College
Small private baccalaureate institution in Ottawa, Kansas, focused on business and professional programs with accessible admissions.
Southwestern College
Small private college in Kansas focused on business and professional degrees with selective admissions.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileOttawa University-Ottawa: 21 Southwestern College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileOttawa University-Ottawa: 550 Southwestern College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileOttawa University-Ottawa: 590 Southwestern College: Data Not Reported
Ottawa University-Ottawa Southwestern College
- Acceptance Rate80%65%
- Annual In-State Tuition$32,380$39,672
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$32,380$39,672
- Endowment (End of Year)$25,884,787$26,849,786
- Room and Board$13,257$10,294
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$45,637$49,966
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$45,637$49,966
- Total Student Enrollment1,0551,139
| Metric | Ottawa University-Ottawa | Southwestern College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 80% | 65% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $32,380 | $39,672 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $32,380 | $39,672 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $25,884,787 | $26,849,786 |
| Room and Board | $13,257 | $10,294 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $45,637 | $49,966 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $45,637 | $49,966 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,055 | 1,139 |