Lakeland University vs. Northland College
Private business-focused university in rural Wisconsin with open admissions and $31,900 annual tuition.
Northland College
Small Wisconsin liberal arts college focused on natural resources and conservation with accessible admissions.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileLakeland University: Data Not Reported Northland College: 25
- SAT Math 75th PercentileLakeland University: Data Not Reported Northland College: 598
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileLakeland University: Data Not Reported Northland College: 720
Lakeland University Northland College
- Acceptance Rate91.1%71.8%
- Annual In-State Tuition$31,900$42,750
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$31,900$42,750
- Endowment (End of Year)$19,899,969$6,415,604
- Room and Board$12,140$11,600
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$44,040$54,350
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$44,040$54,350
- Total Student Enrollment2,786485
| Metric | Lakeland University | Northland College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 91.1% | 71.8% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $31,900 | $42,750 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $31,900 | $42,750 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $19,899,969 | $6,415,604 |
| Room and Board | $12,140 | $11,600 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $44,040 | $54,350 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $44,040 | $54,350 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,786 | 485 |