Faulkner University vs. Oakwood University
Private business-focused university in Montgomery with open admissions and tuition under $22,000.
Oakwood University
HBCU in Huntsville focused on biological and biomedical sciences, serving 1,319 students with moderate selectivity.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileFaulkner University: 23 Oakwood University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileFaulkner University: 550 Oakwood University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileFaulkner University: 585 Oakwood University: Data Not Reported
Faulkner University Oakwood University
- Acceptance Rate66.1%50.5%
- Annual In-State Tuition$21,930$21,344
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$21,930$21,344
- Endowment (End of Year)$23,452,655$9,755,394
- Room and Board$8,350$10,234
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$30,280$31,578
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$30,280$31,578
- Total Student Enrollment2,9331,319
| Metric | Faulkner University | Oakwood University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 66.1% | 50.5% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $21,930 | $21,344 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $21,930 | $21,344 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $23,452,655 | $9,755,394 |
| Room and Board | $8,350 | $10,234 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $30,280 | $31,578 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $30,280 | $31,578 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,933 | 1,319 |