Cornerstone University vs. Hillsdale College
Private business-focused university in Grand Rapids with 1,735 students and a 73% acceptance rate.
Hillsdale College
Selective private liberal arts college in Michigan with strong test scores and a $1.1 billion endowment.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCornerstone University: Data Not Reported Hillsdale College: 33
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCornerstone University: Data Not Reported Hillsdale College: 750
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCornerstone University: Data Not Reported Hillsdale College: 760
Cornerstone University Hillsdale College
- Acceptance Rate73.2%20.6%
- Annual In-State Tuition$22,000$31,780
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$22,000$31,780
- Endowment (End of Year)$17,011,940$1,133,148,253
- Room and Board$11,900$13,600
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$33,900$45,380
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$33,900$45,380
- Total Student Enrollment1,7351,823
| Metric | Cornerstone University | Hillsdale College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 73.2% | 20.6% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $22,000 | $31,780 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $22,000 | $31,780 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $17,011,940 | $1,133,148,253 |
| Room and Board | $11,900 | $13,600 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $33,900 | $45,380 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $33,900 | $45,380 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,735 | 1,823 |