Caldwell University vs. Rider University
Private four-year university in New Jersey with focus on health professions; 65% acceptance rate.
Rider University
Private New Jersey university focused on business and professional programs, with accessible admissions and moderate tuition.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileCaldwell University: Data Not Reported Rider University: 29
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCaldwell University: Data Not Reported Rider University: 650
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCaldwell University: Data Not Reported Rider University: 660
Caldwell University Rider University
- Acceptance Rate65.4%79.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$38,470$39,700
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$38,470$39,700
- Endowment (End of Year)$13,401,375$66,827,000
- Room and Board$14,188$17,230
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$52,658$56,930
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$52,658$56,930
- Total Student Enrollment1,8644,083
| Metric | Caldwell University | Rider University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 65.4% | 79.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $38,470 | $39,700 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $38,470 | $39,700 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $13,401,375 | $66,827,000 |
| Room and Board | $14,188 | $17,230 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $52,658 | $56,930 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $52,658 | $56,930 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,864 | 4,083 |