Alice Lloyd College vs. Centre College
Rural Kentucky college with open admissions, $12,000 tuition, and focus on biological sciences.
Centre College
Small liberal arts college in Kentucky with a $403 million endowment and moderate selectivity.
- SAT Math 75th PercentileAlice Lloyd College: Data Not Reported Centre College: 740
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileAlice Lloyd College: Data Not Reported Centre College: 683
Alice Lloyd College Centre College
- Acceptance Rate85.6%54.3%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2132
- Annual In-State Tuition$12,000$52,520
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$12,000$52,520
- Endowment (End of Year)$70,415,927$402,704,759
- Room and Board$8,484$14,340
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$20,484$66,860
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$20,484$66,860
- Total Student Enrollment5531,356
| Metric | Alice Lloyd College | Centre College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 85.6% | 54.3% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 21 | 32 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $12,000 | $52,520 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $12,000 | $52,520 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $70,415,927 | $402,704,759 |
| Room and Board | $8,484 | $14,340 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $20,484 | $66,860 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $20,484 | $66,860 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 553 | 1,356 |