University of North Carolina Asheville vs. University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Public liberal arts college in Asheville with accessible admissions and strong emphasis on visual and performing arts.
University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Public regional university in rural North Carolina serving 7,630 students with open admissions and low tuition.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileUniversity of North Carolina Asheville: 29 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileUniversity of North Carolina Asheville: 660 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileUniversity of North Carolina Asheville: 690 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
University of North Carolina Asheville University of North Carolina at Pembroke
- Acceptance Rate93.9%92.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$4,122$1,000
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$21,470$5,000
- Endowment (End of Year)$142,201,680$176,848,789
- Room and Board$11,398$11,858
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$15,520$12,858
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$32,868$16,858
- Total Student Enrollment2,9257,630
| Metric | University of North Carolina Asheville | University of North Carolina at Pembroke |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 93.9% | 92.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $4,122 | $1,000 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $21,470 | $5,000 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $142,201,680 | $176,848,789 |
| Room and Board | $11,398 | $11,858 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $15,520 | $12,858 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $32,868 | $16,858 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,925 | 7,630 |