State University of New York at Cortland vs. University at Buffalo
Public SUNY college in upstate New York focused on teacher preparation and professional education.
University at Buffalo
Research 1 university in Buffalo serving nearly 32,000 students with low in-state tuition and moderate selectivity.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileState University of New York at Cortland: Data Not Reported University at Buffalo: 32
- SAT Math 75th PercentileState University of New York at Cortland: Data Not Reported University at Buffalo: 700
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileState University of New York at Cortland: Data Not Reported University at Buffalo: 680
State University of New York at Cortland University at Buffalo
- Acceptance Rate50.7%69.3%
- Annual In-State Tuition$7,070$7,070
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$16,980$27,670
- Endowment (End of Year)$137,009,315$1,142,490,987
- Room and Board$16,060$17,426
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$23,130$24,496
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$33,040$45,096
- Total Student Enrollment6,78031,889
| Metric | State University of New York at Cortland | University at Buffalo |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 50.7% | 69.3% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $7,070 | $7,070 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $16,980 | $27,670 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $137,009,315 | $1,142,490,987 |
| Room and Board | $16,060 | $17,426 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $23,130 | $24,496 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $33,040 | $45,096 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 6,780 | 31,889 |