State University of New York at Cortland vs. SUNY Buffalo State University
Public SUNY college in upstate New York focused on teacher preparation and professional education.
SUNY Buffalo State University
Public comprehensive university in Buffalo focused on teacher education and professional undergraduate programs.
- SAT Math 75th PercentileState University of New York at Cortland: Data Not Reported SUNY Buffalo State University: 590
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileState University of New York at Cortland: Data Not Reported SUNY Buffalo State University: 600
State University of New York at Cortland SUNY Buffalo State University
- Acceptance Rate50.7%75.9%
- Annual In-State Tuition$7,070$7,070
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$16,980$18,190
- Endowment (End of Year)$137,009,315$34,784,576
- Room and Board$16,060$16,094
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$23,130$23,164
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$33,040$34,284
- Total Student Enrollment6,7806,470
| Metric | State University of New York at Cortland | SUNY Buffalo State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 50.7% | 75.9% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $7,070 | $7,070 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $16,980 | $18,190 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $137,009,315 | $34,784,576 |
| Room and Board | $16,060 | $16,094 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $23,130 | $23,164 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $33,040 | $34,284 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 6,780 | 6,470 |