Kutztown University of Pennsylvania vs. Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
Public regional university in Pennsylvania with open admissions and a focus on teacher preparation.
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
Research 1 university with very high research spending enrolling over 50,000 students across diverse academic programs.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileKutztown University of Pennsylvania: Data Not Reported Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus: 32
- Endowment (End of Year)Kutztown University of Pennsylvania: Data Not Reported Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus: $4,750,032,000
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
- Acceptance Rate94.8%54.2%
- Annual In-State Tuition$7,716$20,066
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$12,590$41,212
- Room and Board$12,214$15,044
- SAT Math 75th Percentile620710
- SAT Reading 75th Percentile650690
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$19,930$35,110
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$24,804$56,256
- Total Student Enrollment7,41650,399
| Metric | Kutztown University of Pennsylvania | Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 94.8% | 54.2% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $7,716 | $20,066 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $12,590 | $41,212 |
| Room and Board | $12,214 | $15,044 |
| SAT Math 75th Percentile | 620 | 710 |
| SAT Reading 75th Percentile | 650 | 690 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $19,930 | $35,110 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $24,804 | $56,256 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 7,416 | 50,399 |