Freed-Hardeman University vs. Tusculum University
Small private university in rural Tennessee with open admissions and business-focused undergraduate programs.
Tusculum University
Private 4-year university in Tennessee focused on business and management with moderate selectivity.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileFreed-Hardeman University: 26 Tusculum University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileFreed-Hardeman University: 542 Tusculum University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileFreed-Hardeman University: 542 Tusculum University: Data Not Reported
Freed-Hardeman University Tusculum University
- Acceptance Rate90.6%60.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$25,620$28,250
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$25,620$28,250
- Endowment (End of Year)$85,248,118$18,224,881
- Room and Board$8,740$11,000
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$34,360$39,250
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$34,360$39,250
- Total Student Enrollment2,2941,200
| Metric | Freed-Hardeman University | Tusculum University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 90.6% | 60.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $25,620 | $28,250 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $25,620 | $28,250 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $85,248,118 | $18,224,881 |
| Room and Board | $8,740 | $11,000 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $34,360 | $39,250 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $34,360 | $39,250 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,294 | 1,200 |