Freed-Hardeman University vs. King University
Small private university in rural Tennessee with open admissions and business-focused undergraduate programs.
King University
Small private university in Bristol, Tennessee, focused on health professions with a 54% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileFreed-Hardeman University: 26 King University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileFreed-Hardeman University: 542 King University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileFreed-Hardeman University: 542 King University: Data Not Reported
Freed-Hardeman University King University
- Acceptance Rate90.6%54.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$25,620$18,423
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$25,620$18,423
- Endowment (End of Year)$85,248,118$39,867,681
- Room and Board$8,740$10,880
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$34,360$29,303
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$34,360$29,303
- Total Student Enrollment2,2941,295
| Metric | Freed-Hardeman University | King University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 90.6% | 54.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $25,620 | $18,423 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $25,620 | $18,423 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $85,248,118 | $39,867,681 |
| Room and Board | $8,740 | $10,880 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $34,360 | $29,303 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $34,360 | $29,303 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,294 | 1,295 |