CUNY Brooklyn College vs. State University of New York at Cortland
Public research college in Brooklyn with low in-state tuition and selective admissions, enrolling nearly 14,000 students.
State University of New York at Cortland
Public SUNY college in upstate New York focused on teacher preparation and professional education.
- Endowment (End of Year)CUNY Brooklyn College: Data Not Reported State University of New York at Cortland: $137,009,315
- Room and BoardCUNY Brooklyn College: N/A (Commuter Campus) State University of New York at Cortland: $16,060
- SAT Math 75th PercentileCUNY Brooklyn College: 710 State University of New York at Cortland: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileCUNY Brooklyn College: 710 State University of New York at Cortland: Data Not Reported
CUNY Brooklyn College State University of New York at Cortland
- Acceptance Rate53.7%50.7%
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,930$7,070
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$14,880$16,980
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$6,930$23,130
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$14,880$33,040
- Total Student Enrollment13,9356,780
| Metric | CUNY Brooklyn College | State University of New York at Cortland |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 53.7% | 50.7% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,930 | $7,070 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $14,880 | $16,980 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $6,930 | $23,130 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $14,880 | $33,040 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 13,935 | 6,780 |