Clark Atlanta University vs. Oglethorpe University
Historically Black university in Atlanta with research mission and business-focused undergraduate programs.
Oglethorpe University
Small arts and sciences college in Atlanta with moderate selectivity and business-focused programs.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileClark Atlanta University: Data Not Reported Oglethorpe University: 30
- SAT Math 75th PercentileClark Atlanta University: Data Not Reported Oglethorpe University: 650
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileClark Atlanta University: Data Not Reported Oglethorpe University: 670
Clark Atlanta University Oglethorpe University
- Acceptance Rate64.6%60.1%
- Annual In-State Tuition$25,128$47,180
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$25,128$47,180
- Endowment (End of Year)$116,477,562$51,089,713
- Room and Board$12,748$15,780
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$37,876$62,960
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$37,876$62,960
- Total Student Enrollment4,1351,522
| Metric | Clark Atlanta University | Oglethorpe University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 64.6% | 60.1% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $25,128 | $47,180 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $25,128 | $47,180 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $116,477,562 | $51,089,713 |
| Room and Board | $12,748 | $15,780 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $37,876 | $62,960 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $37,876 | $62,960 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 4,135 | 1,522 |