Buena Vista University vs. Grinnell College
Private liberal arts college in Iowa with strong business and management focus, 1,951 students.
Grinnell College
Highly selective liberal arts college in Iowa with 12.7% acceptance rate and strong endowment support.
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBuena Vista University: Data Not Reported Grinnell College: 790
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBuena Vista University: Data Not Reported Grinnell College: 760
Buena Vista University Grinnell College
- Acceptance Rate71.8%12.7%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2534
- Annual In-State Tuition$41,798$67,650
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$41,798$67,650
- Endowment (End of Year)$159,225,705$2,670,849,000
- Room and Board$11,330$16,842
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$53,128$84,492
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$53,128$84,492
- Total Student Enrollment1,9511,775
| Metric | Buena Vista University | Grinnell College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 71.8% | 12.7% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 25 | 34 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $41,798 | $67,650 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $41,798 | $67,650 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $159,225,705 | $2,670,849,000 |
| Room and Board | $11,330 | $16,842 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $53,128 | $84,492 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $53,128 | $84,492 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,951 | 1,775 |