Blackburn College vs. Rockford University
Small private liberal arts college in Illinois with open admissions and a focus on teacher education.
Rockford University
Private institution in Rockford, Illinois, focused on health professions with 1,249 students and a 57% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Rockford University: 23
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Rockford University: 535
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Rockford University: 535
Blackburn College Rockford University
- Acceptance Rate80.1%57.2%
- Annual In-State Tuition$28,149$37,230
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$28,149$37,230
- Endowment (End of Year)$34,703,862$31,680,660
- Room and Board$9,915$11,420
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$38,064$48,650
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$38,064$48,650
- Total Student Enrollment3891,249
| Metric | Blackburn College | Rockford University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 80.1% | 57.2% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $28,149 | $37,230 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $28,149 | $37,230 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $34,703,862 | $31,680,660 |
| Room and Board | $9,915 | $11,420 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $38,064 | $48,650 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $38,064 | $48,650 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 389 | 1,249 |