Blackburn College vs. Principia College
Small private liberal arts college in Illinois with open admissions and a focus on teacher education.
Principia College
Small liberal arts college in rural Illinois with a $593 million endowment and selective admissions.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Principia College: 23
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Principia College: 610
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Principia College: 640
Blackburn College Principia College
- Acceptance Rate80.1%44.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$28,149$33,600
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$28,149$33,600
- Endowment (End of Year)$34,703,862$592,903,744
- Room and Board$9,915$13,910
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$38,064$47,510
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$38,064$47,510
- Total Student Enrollment389338
| Metric | Blackburn College | Principia College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 80.1% | 44.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $28,149 | $33,600 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $28,149 | $33,600 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $34,703,862 | $592,903,744 |
| Room and Board | $9,915 | $13,910 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $38,064 | $47,510 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $38,064 | $47,510 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 389 | 338 |