Blackburn College vs. Knox College
Small private liberal arts college in Illinois with open admissions and a focus on teacher education.
Knox College
Small liberal arts college in Illinois with moderate selectivity and a social sciences focus.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Knox College: 30
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Knox College: 705
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBlackburn College: Data Not Reported Knox College: 680
Blackburn College Knox College
- Acceptance Rate80.1%71.1%
- Annual In-State Tuition$28,149$57,075
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$28,149$57,075
- Endowment (End of Year)$34,703,862$174,514,569
- Room and Board$9,915$10,728
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$38,064$67,803
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$38,064$67,803
- Total Student Enrollment3891,001
| Metric | Blackburn College | Knox College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 80.1% | 71.1% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $28,149 | $57,075 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $28,149 | $57,075 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $34,703,862 | $174,514,569 |
| Room and Board | $9,915 | $10,728 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $38,064 | $67,803 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $38,064 | $67,803 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 389 | 1,001 |