Birmingham-Southern College vs. University of Mobile
Small liberal arts college in Birmingham with moderate selectivity and $21,500 total cost of attendance.
University of Mobile
Private university in rural Alabama focused on business and professional programs, enrollment under 2,000.
- Endowment (End of Year)Birmingham-Southern College: Data Not Reported University of Mobile: $25,213,200
- Room and BoardBirmingham-Southern College: N/A (Commuter Campus) University of Mobile: $11,328
- SAT Math 75th PercentileBirmingham-Southern College: 670 University of Mobile: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileBirmingham-Southern College: 670 University of Mobile: Data Not Reported
Birmingham-Southern College University of Mobile
- Acceptance Rate51.9%72.5%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2727
- Annual In-State Tuition$21,500$25,320
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$21,500$25,320
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$21,500$36,648
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$21,500$36,648
- Total Student Enrollment7311,911
| Metric | Birmingham-Southern College | University of Mobile |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 51.9% | 72.5% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 27 | 27 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $21,500 | $25,320 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $21,500 | $25,320 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $21,500 | $36,648 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $21,500 | $36,648 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 731 | 1,911 |