Alfred University vs. Canisius University
Small private research university in rural New York with engineering as its primary focus, 48% acceptance rate.
Canisius University
Private Buffalo university with accessible admissions, focused on business and professional degree programs.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileAlfred University: 31 Canisius University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileAlfred University: 640 Canisius University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileAlfred University: 640 Canisius University: Data Not Reported
Alfred University Canisius University
- Acceptance Rate48.3%81.8%
- Annual In-State Tuition$36,818$32,200
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$36,818$32,200
- Endowment (End of Year)$193,793,251$147,364,503
- Room and Board$15,170$13,560
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$51,988$45,760
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$51,988$45,760
- Total Student Enrollment1,8432,545
| Metric | Alfred University | Canisius University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 48.3% | 81.8% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $36,818 | $32,200 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $36,818 | $32,200 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $193,793,251 | $147,364,503 |
| Room and Board | $15,170 | $13,560 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $51,988 | $45,760 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $51,988 | $45,760 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,843 | 2,545 |