Alfred University vs. Russell Sage College
Small private research university in rural New York with engineering as its primary focus, 48% acceptance rate.
Russell Sage College
Small private college in Troy, New York, focused on health professions with open admissions.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileAlfred University: 31 Russell Sage College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileAlfred University: 640 Russell Sage College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileAlfred University: 640 Russell Sage College: Data Not Reported
Alfred University Russell Sage College
- Acceptance Rate48.3%76.2%
- Annual In-State Tuition$36,818$36,614
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$36,818$36,614
- Endowment (End of Year)$193,793,251$46,682,616
- Room and Board$15,170$14,048
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$51,988$50,662
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$51,988$50,662
- Total Student Enrollment1,8432,064
| Metric | Alfred University | Russell Sage College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 48.3% | 76.2% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $36,818 | $36,614 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $36,818 | $36,614 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $193,793,251 | $46,682,616 |
| Room and Board | $15,170 | $14,048 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $51,988 | $50,662 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $51,988 | $50,662 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,843 | 2,064 |