Taylor University vs. Trine University
Private 4-year institution in rural Indiana with 76% acceptance rate and business focus.
Trine University
Engineering-focused private university in Indiana with accessible admissions and a $48,520 cost of attendance.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileTaylor University: 30 Trine University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileTaylor University: 670 Trine University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileTaylor University: 670 Trine University: Data Not Reported
Taylor University Trine University
- Acceptance Rate76.1%84.7%
- Annual In-State Tuition$39,500$35,950
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$39,500$35,950
- Endowment (End of Year)$140,140,110$79,130,707
- Room and Board$12,029$12,570
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$51,529$48,520
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$51,529$48,520
- Total Student Enrollment2,3984,471
| Metric | Taylor University | Trine University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 76.1% | 84.7% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $39,500 | $35,950 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $39,500 | $35,950 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $140,140,110 | $79,130,707 |
| Room and Board | $12,029 | $12,570 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $51,529 | $48,520 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $51,529 | $48,520 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,398 | 4,471 |