Sacred Heart University vs. Trinity College
Private suburban university in Connecticut with strong health professions focus and 67.7% acceptance rate.
Trinity College
Selective arts and sciences college in Hartford with strong research profile and $850 million endowment.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileSacred Heart University: Data Not Reported Trinity College: 33
- SAT Math 75th PercentileSacred Heart University: Data Not Reported Trinity College: 730
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileSacred Heart University: Data Not Reported Trinity College: 730
Sacred Heart University Trinity College
- Acceptance Rate67.7%33.5%
- Annual In-State Tuition$50,084$67,650
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$50,084$67,650
- Endowment (End of Year)$316,002,568$850,725,222
- Room and Board$19,140$18,890
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$69,224$86,540
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$69,224$86,540
- Total Student Enrollment11,1792,276
| Metric | Sacred Heart University | Trinity College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 67.7% | 33.5% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $50,084 | $67,650 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $50,084 | $67,650 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $316,002,568 | $850,725,222 |
| Room and Board | $19,140 | $18,890 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $69,224 | $86,540 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $69,224 | $86,540 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 11,179 | 2,276 |