Pratt Institute-Main vs. The New School
Specialized arts and design college in Brooklyn with 5,232 students and moderate selectivity.
The New School
Arts-focused research university in New York City with $57,374 annual tuition and 62.5% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentilePratt Institute-Main: 32 The New School: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentilePratt Institute-Main: 720 The New School: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentilePratt Institute-Main: 700 The New School: Data Not Reported
Pratt Institute-Main The New School
- Acceptance Rate53.2%62.5%
- Annual In-State Tuition$59,821$57,374
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$59,821$57,374
- Endowment (End of Year)$290,371,269$486,977,000
- Room and Board$17,336$26,940
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$77,157$84,314
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$77,157$84,314
- Total Student Enrollment5,2329,434
| Metric | Pratt Institute-Main | The New School |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 53.2% | 62.5% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $59,821 | $57,374 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $59,821 | $57,374 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $290,371,269 | $486,977,000 |
| Room and Board | $17,336 | $26,940 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $77,157 | $84,314 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $77,157 | $84,314 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 5,232 | 9,434 |