Northeastern State University vs. Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Public regional university in Oklahoma with accessible admissions and low in-state tuition focused on business and professional degrees.
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Regional public university in Oklahoma with open admissions and health professions focus.
- SAT Math 75th PercentileNortheastern State University: 560 Southwestern Oklahoma State University: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileNortheastern State University: 585 Southwestern Oklahoma State University: Data Not Reported
Northeastern State University Southwestern Oklahoma State University
- Acceptance Rate99.2%100%
- ACT Composite 75th Percentile2323
- Annual In-State Tuition$6,920$7,143
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$16,400$7,173
- Endowment (End of Year)$182,819,443$79,083,090
- Room and Board$11,120$7,410
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$18,040$14,553
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$27,520$14,583
- Total Student Enrollment6,4664,811
| Metric | Northeastern State University | Southwestern Oklahoma State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 99.2% | 100% |
| ACT Composite 75th Percentile | 23 | 23 |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $6,920 | $7,143 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $16,400 | $7,173 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $182,819,443 | $79,083,090 |
| Room and Board | $11,120 | $7,410 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $18,040 | $14,553 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $27,520 | $14,583 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 6,466 | 4,811 |