North Carolina Central University vs. University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Historically Black university in Durham with open admissions and low in-state tuition of $3,728 annually.
University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Public regional university in rural North Carolina serving 7,630 students with open admissions and low tuition.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileNorth Carolina Central University: 18 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileNorth Carolina Central University: 530 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileNorth Carolina Central University: 570 University of North Carolina at Pembroke: Data Not Reported
North Carolina Central University University of North Carolina at Pembroke
- Acceptance Rate90.5%92.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$3,728$1,000
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$16,764$5,000
- Endowment (End of Year)$188,192,577$176,848,789
- Room and Board$13,333$11,858
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$17,061$12,858
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$30,097$16,858
- Total Student Enrollment7,9657,630
| Metric | North Carolina Central University | University of North Carolina at Pembroke |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 90.5% | 92.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $3,728 | $1,000 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $16,764 | $5,000 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $188,192,577 | $176,848,789 |
| Room and Board | $13,333 | $11,858 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $17,061 | $12,858 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $30,097 | $16,858 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 7,965 | 7,630 |