Methodist College vs. Principia College
Small nursing-focused college in Peoria with selective admissions and low tuition.
Principia College
Small liberal arts college in rural Illinois with a $593 million endowment and selective admissions.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileMethodist College: Data Not Reported Principia College: 23
- SAT Math 75th PercentileMethodist College: Data Not Reported Principia College: 610
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileMethodist College: Data Not Reported Principia College: 640
Methodist College Principia College
- Acceptance Rate31.1%44.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$16,248$33,600
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$16,248$33,600
- Endowment (End of Year)$2,888,584$592,903,744
- Room and Board$8,640$13,910
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$24,888$47,510
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$24,888$47,510
- Total Student Enrollment391338
| Metric | Methodist College | Principia College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 31.1% | 44.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $16,248 | $33,600 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $16,248 | $33,600 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $2,888,584 | $592,903,744 |
| Room and Board | $8,640 | $13,910 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $24,888 | $47,510 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $24,888 | $47,510 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 391 | 338 |