Linfield University vs. Reed College
Small private university in Oregon focused on health professions with open admissions and a $65,000 total cost of attendance.
Reed College
Selective liberal arts college in Portland with strong academics and significant endowment, 27% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileLinfield University: Data Not Reported Reed College: 34
- SAT Math 75th PercentileLinfield University: Data Not Reported Reed College: 750
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileLinfield University: Data Not Reported Reed College: 760
Linfield University Reed College
- Acceptance Rate87.9%27.2%
- Annual In-State Tuition$50,324$69,040
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$50,324$69,040
- Endowment (End of Year)$117,769,708$790,961,122
- Room and Board$14,640$17,660
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$64,964$86,700
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$64,964$86,700
- Total Student Enrollment1,7261,458
| Metric | Linfield University | Reed College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 87.9% | 27.2% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $50,324 | $69,040 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $50,324 | $69,040 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $117,769,708 | $790,961,122 |
| Room and Board | $14,640 | $17,660 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $64,964 | $86,700 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $64,964 | $86,700 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,726 | 1,458 |