Kent State University at Ashtabula vs. Shawnee State University
Regional 4-year campus in Ohio focused on health professions with low tuition and enrollment under 1,800.
Shawnee State University
Small public university in Portsmouth, Ohio focused on health professions with in-state tuition under $9,500.
- Endowment (End of Year)Kent State University at Ashtabula: Data Not Reported Shawnee State University: $54,321,576
- Room and BoardKent State University at Ashtabula: Data Not Reported Shawnee State University: $11,881
Kent State University at Ashtabula Shawnee State University
- Annual In-State Tuition$8,105$9,448
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$17,863$16,032
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$8,105$21,329
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$17,863$27,913
- Total Student Enrollment1,7623,206
| Metric | Kent State University at Ashtabula | Shawnee State University |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $8,105 | $9,448 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $17,863 | $16,032 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $8,105 | $21,329 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $17,863 | $27,913 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,762 | 3,206 |