Jackson College vs. Oakland University
Rural Michigan public college with low tuition and enrollment under 5,000 students.
Oakland University
Research-active public university in suburban Michigan with a strong health professions focus and 70% acceptance rate.
- Acceptance RateJackson College: Data Not Reported Oakland University: 70.2%
- SAT Math 75th PercentileJackson College: Data Not Reported Oakland University: 565
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileJackson College: Data Not Reported Oakland University: 620
Jackson College Oakland University
- Annual In-State Tuition$5,790$17,167
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$8,640$24,735
- Endowment (End of Year)$57,842,741$677,976,074
- Room and Board$11,310$10,662
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$17,100$27,829
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$19,950$35,397
- Total Student Enrollment4,97515,922
| Metric | Jackson College | Oakland University |
|---|---|---|
| Annual In-State Tuition | $5,790 | $17,167 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $8,640 | $24,735 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $57,842,741 | $677,976,074 |
| Room and Board | $11,310 | $10,662 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $17,100 | $27,829 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $19,950 | $35,397 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 4,975 | 15,922 |