Hood College vs. St. John's College
Private liberal arts college in Frederick, Maryland with accessible admissions and a strong focus on business and management programs.
St. John's College
Small liberal arts college in Annapolis focused on Great Books curriculum with 44% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileHood College: Data Not Reported St. John's College: 32
- SAT Math 75th PercentileHood College: Data Not Reported St. John's College: 740
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileHood College: Data Not Reported St. John's College: 760
Hood College St. John's College
- Acceptance Rate78.1%44.3%
- Annual In-State Tuition$46,700$39,356
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$46,700$39,356
- Endowment (End of Year)$197,780,692$210,047,576
- Room and Board$16,200$15,550
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$62,900$54,906
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$62,900$54,906
- Total Student Enrollment2,078578
| Metric | Hood College | St. John's College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 78.1% | 44.3% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $46,700 | $39,356 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $46,700 | $39,356 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $197,780,692 | $210,047,576 |
| Room and Board | $16,200 | $15,550 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $62,900 | $54,906 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $62,900 | $54,906 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 2,078 | 578 |