Franklin W Olin College of Engineering vs. Hampshire College
Selective engineering college in Massachusetts with 402 students and 21.7% acceptance rate.
Hampshire College
Small arts-focused liberal arts college in rural Massachusetts with accessible admissions and visual and performing arts as its primary major.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileFranklin W Olin College of Engineering: 35 Hampshire College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Math 75th PercentileFranklin W Olin College of Engineering: 790 Hampshire College: Data Not Reported
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileFranklin W Olin College of Engineering: 770 Hampshire College: Data Not Reported
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering Hampshire College
- Acceptance Rate21.7%70.4%
- Annual In-State Tuition$61,772$57,158
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$61,772$57,158
- Endowment (End of Year)$425,936,000$27,241,084
- Room and Board$20,810$15,928
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$82,582$73,086
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$82,582$73,086
- Total Student Enrollment402717
| Metric | Franklin W Olin College of Engineering | Hampshire College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 21.7% | 70.4% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $61,772 | $57,158 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $61,772 | $57,158 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $425,936,000 | $27,241,084 |
| Room and Board | $20,810 | $15,928 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $82,582 | $73,086 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $82,582 | $73,086 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 402 | 717 |