Edward Waters University vs. Florida Institute of Technology
HBCU in Jacksonville offering business-focused undergraduate education with accessible admissions and low tuition.
Florida Institute of Technology
Private research university in Melbourne, Florida, focused on engineering and technology with a 62.5% acceptance rate.
- ACT Composite 75th PercentileEdward Waters University: Data Not Reported Florida Institute of Technology: 28
- SAT Math 75th PercentileEdward Waters University: Data Not Reported Florida Institute of Technology: 660
- SAT Reading 75th PercentileEdward Waters University: Data Not Reported Florida Institute of Technology: 660
Edward Waters University Florida Institute of Technology
- Acceptance Rate84.8%62.5%
- Annual In-State Tuition$16,124$44,620
- Annual Out-of-State Tuition$16,124$44,620
- Endowment (End of Year)$5,527,915$105,961,895
- Room and Board$8,432$15,240
- Total Cost of Attendance (In-State)$24,556$59,860
- Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State)$24,556$59,860
- Total Student Enrollment1,1758,516
| Metric | Edward Waters University | Florida Institute of Technology |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance Rate | 84.8% | 62.5% |
| Annual In-State Tuition | $16,124 | $44,620 |
| Annual Out-of-State Tuition | $16,124 | $44,620 |
| Endowment (End of Year) | $5,527,915 | $105,961,895 |
| Room and Board | $8,432 | $15,240 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (In-State) | $24,556 | $59,860 |
| Total Cost of Attendance (Out-of-State) | $24,556 | $59,860 |
| Total Student Enrollment | 1,175 | 8,516 |